Benefits of Staying in Serviced Apartments in Hong Kong

 

 

Why You Should Consider a Serviced Apartment When Moving to Hong Kong

 

 

 

When in conversation with foreign visitors who are planning to visit or move to Hong Kong, the topic of serviced apartments often leads to puzzled looks or polite nods. Many are not familiar with the possibility of renting a short term apartment in Hong Kong. Questions such as “what is a serviced apartment?” and “why stay in a serviced apartment when you can stay in a hotel?” often arise. The following 5 benefits of staying in a serviced apartment in Hong Kong will help answer these questions.

 

 

 

1. Your Home Away from Home

Serviced apartments occupy a middle ground between hotels and regular rental apartments. Expat living in Hong Kong is often temporary to complete a work assignment, and many expats do not expect to stay permanently. However, they still desire to live comfortably in a spacious environment, as many are accompanied by their families. Renting a regular apartment is often not a possibility with rental contracts in Hong Kong stipulating at least 1 to 2 years. Most hotel rooms do not provide as much space as rental apartments, and cannot provide the same feeling of being a home away from home.

In these situations, renting a serviced apartment is the ideal solution. Serviced apartments are a home away from home, providing a living environment that is more spacious than a hotel room, as well as being fully furnished. It provides all the benefits of a regular apartment, and you won’t have to worry about signing a wireless internet contract, paying electricity bills, or buying furniture. Serviced apartments allow expats to focus on the work they’re here to do and to enjoy their stay in the city.

While most commonly occupied by expatriates, serviced apartments are also the ideal solution for local residents who need a short term apartment to stay in while their home is being renovated.

 

2. Access to Cooking & Laundry Facilities

As serviced apartments act as a home away from home, the hardware is fitted differently than that of hotel rooms. Serviced apartments are often equipped with a fully stocked kitchen as well as washing facilities. Dining out may seem enticing during the first week of your visit, but even the best restaurants can get repetitive and eating out daily may heavily increase your expenditure. It is also easier to cater to special dietary requirements when cooking at home.

The same applies to doing your laundry outside, which can be inconvenient, costly and time consuming. Other living necessities, including living spaces like dining rooms and living rooms, will not have to be missed when moving to a serviced apartment in Hong Kong either. These living spaces and cooking and laundry facilities are convenient, cost-saving and allow you freedom as well as privacy during your stay.

 

 

 

3. Quality & Personalized Services

Apart from providing living necessities and facilities, serviced apartments are distinguished from regular apartments by providing high-quality customer services, housekeeping and on-site repair and maintenance services. Your expat living experience in Hong Kong is maximized with cleaning, towel, and linen services several times a week, to ensure that your home stays fresh and tidy. This frees up more valuable time to enjoy the neighborhood and to experience life as a Hong Kong resident. Serviced apartments also offer a personalized experience, as guests often get to know the onsite staff and community on a ‘first name’ basis by the end of their stay. This allows the onsite team to learn their residents’ needs as well, to the extent of knowing their guests’ preferred cleaning schedule, or even where to place clean towels.

 

 

 

4. Value for Location & Savings on Longer Stays

Serviced apartments are a cost-efficient way to experience living in prime areas in Hong Kong, such as Happy Valley or Causeway Bay, without paying for the high hotel nightly rates in these areas. Serviced apartment providers often offer numerous room layouts to cater to a variety of budgets, ranging from studios to larger one-bedrooms and two bedroom suites, or even penthouses with a private rooftop sky garden. Despite costing less than a hotel for a short-term monthly lease, serviced apartments in Hong Kong offer more value for your money, as well as long-term cost savings.

 


 

5. Experience Living Like a Local

Last but not least, living in a serviced apartment can give you the intangible feeling of truly living like a local. Enjoy cooking a meal at home using local ingredients, or take a walk around your now familiar neighborhood. Living in a short term apartment can provide you with an authentic experience of life in Hong Kong.

 

Discover the serviced apartments offered at V Hong Kong, or learn more about prime areas in Hong Kong for expat living, such as Wan Chai, Happy Valley and Causeway Bay.

DISCLAIMER

All information contained in this website, including but not limited to the photographs, floor plans, drawings, perspectives, models and description, is for illustration or reference only. The details and particulars set out in the Tenancy Agreement or Hotel Licence Agreement shall prevail over such information as stated in the website. The owner/developer reserves the right to modify, change the design, specifications, features, floor plans, size of each unit, materials and the intended use of the material without prior notice.

入住香港服务式住宅的好处

来到香港时为何要考虑服务式住宅

在与计划到香港旅游或移居香港的外国游客交谈时,有关服务式住宅的主题往往导致他们困惑的外表或礼貌的点头。 许多人不熟悉在香港租用短期住宅的可能性。 经常会出现诸如「什么是服务式住宅?」和「既然可以住酒店,为什么还要住服务性住宅?」这样的问题。 以下是住在香港服务式住宅的5个好处,这将有助于回答这些问题。

 

1.您的家外之家

服务式住宅位于酒店和普通出租住宅之间的中间地带。居住在香港的外籍人士通常是临时需要完成一项工作任务,他们只需短期居住并不打算永久居住。然而,他们仍然渴望在一个宽敞的环境中舒适地生活,因为许多人都有他们家人陪伴。在香港,租一套普通住宅通常是不可能的,因为香港的租房合同规定至少要租一到两年。而大多数酒店客房提供的空间不如出租住宅那么大,也无法提供与家一样的感觉。

在这种情况下,租用服务式住宅是理想的解决方案。服务式住宅是家外之家,提供比酒店客房更宽敞的生活环境,并且设施齐全。它有普通住宅的所有好处,而您又无需担心要签署无线网络合同,支付电费或购买家具。服务式住宅让外派人员专注于他们在这里要做的工作,并享受他们在这座城市的生活。

虽然服务式住宅通常是外籍人士居住,但对于那些需要在装修期间短期居住的本地居民来说,服务式住宅是一个理想的解决方案。

 

2.使用烹饪和洗衣设施

由于服务式住宅是家外之家,因此硬件配置不同于酒店客房。 服务式住宅通常配备设施齐全的厨房以及洗衣设施。 在您旅行的第一周,外出就餐可能看起来很诱人,但即使是最好的餐厅也会重复,每天外出就餐可能会大大增加您的开支。 在家里做饭时,也更容易满足特殊的饮食要求。

同样的情况也适用于在室外洗衣服,这不仅不方便,而且浪费时间和金钱。 其他生活必需品,包括餐厅和客厅等生活空间,在香港入住服务式住宅时也不会错过。 这些生活空间,烹饪和洗衣设施方便,节省成本,让您在入住期间享有自由和隐私。

 

3.优质的个性化服务

除了提供生活必需品和设施外,服务式住宅与普通出租住宅的区别还在于提供高品质的客户服务、家政服务以及现场维修和保养服务。 每周数次提供清洁,毛巾和床单服务,可以最大程度地提高您在香港的外派生活体验,以确保您的家保持清新和整洁。 这样可以腾出更多宝贵的时间来享受社区,体验香港居民的生活。 服务式住宅还提供个性化体验,因为客人通常会在住宿结束时以“名字”的方式了解现场工作人员和社区。 这也让现场团队了解住客的需求,知道客人的首选清洁时间表,甚至可以知道什么时候放置干净的毛巾。

 

4.黄金地段和储蓄价值

入住服务式住宅是一种经济高效的方式,可让您体验居住在香港黄金地段(例如跑马地或铜锣湾)的生活,而无需支付这些地区每晚的高房价。服务式住宅供应商通常提供多种房间布局,以满足各种预算,从单间到较大的一居室和两居室套房,甚至是带私人屋顶空中花园的顶层住宅。 服务式住宅的短期月租的费用低于酒店,它更物有所值,而且还能长期节省成本。

 

5.体验当地人的生活

最后但同样重要的一点是,住在服务式住宅可以给你一种真正像当地人一样生活的无形感觉。 您可以在家享用当地食材烹制的美食,或在您现在熟悉的社区散散步。 住在短期住宅里,您可以体验到一个真实的香港生活。

 

了解香港V提供的服务式住宅,或了解更多有关香港黄金地段的居住地,例如湾仔,跑马地和铜锣湾。

免责声明

本网站上包含的所有信息(包括但不限於图片、平面佈置图、图样、透视图、模型及其描述)仅供参考。相关部分以租赁协议或酒店许可协议中所列举的详细信息为準。业主/开发商保留对其进行修饰并改变其设计、规格、特徵、平面佈置图、各项装置的尺寸、材料、材料预期用途的权利,且前述权利的行使无需任何事先通知。