Exciting Summer Activities in Hong Kong

Exciting Summer Activities in Hong Kong

With Hong Kong’s sweltering heat all throughout the summer months (average temperatures range from 27-29 between June and September), you can be forgiven if all you want to do is to stay indoors with the air conditioning on, binge watch television with an ice-cold coke in your hands. However, you will be missing out on all the electrifying sightseeing options in Hong Kong that are available during the summer. We pinpointed 3 of Hong Kong’s coolest summer activities and excursions that will give you a breather from the heat. 
 
The Rink at Elements
 
It might never snow in Hong Kong, but that doesn’t mean you can’t ice skate. The city has a number of ice skating rinks located inside major shopping complexes. The Rink at Elements shopping mall is located in West Kowloon which can be reached within minutes from V's The Lodge Serviced Apartments. It is the first ice rink using eco-friendly technology, offering a “pay as you skate” concept using the automated Octopus Card system for entry. Skaters pay by the minute, which ensures flexible access anytime during the day. As one of Hong Kong’s coolest excursions, it certainly also helps that you can overlook the panoramic views of Victoria Harbour while you glide on the ice.
 
Address: 1 Austin Road West, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon.
 
Transportation: Exit from the Austin MTR Station (Exit B5) or Kowloon MTR Station (Exit C).
 
Ocean Park
 
Ocean Park is one of Hong Kong’s premier amusement parks, which boasts stunning views as an added bonus. Summer in Hong Kong is not complete without a visit to this marine themed park and oceanarium, which is very much beloved by the locals. The park hosts a special themed event every summer: The Ocean Park Summer Splash. The event is jam packed with activities, and these are just a few to stimulate your appetite:
 
Ocean Theatre
 
This theatre is the best place to hide from the sun and watch live performances. During each show, one lucky audience member will be invited to take a swim and interact with the dolphins and sea lions.
 
In-Sand
 
Ocean Park hires professionals to help you sculpt the perfect sand sculpture, while the pros build installations larger than life (over 400 feet wide and 20 feet tall!)
 
Wet rides
 
Be prepared to get wet at the thrilling water-splashing games such as Wild Foam Zone, Mega Gush and Super Spray Tunnel. Wear your raincoat if necessary.
 
Location: Southern Hong Kong Island 
 
Transportation: Exit from the Ocean Park MTR Station
 
Yachting
 
What better way to go sightseeing in Hong Kong than by boat? Junk parties are a popular option over the summer, meaning you can rent a boat for the day with a group of friends and order a selection of catered food for a decent price. You can arrange to board from the piers in Aberdeen, Central, Causeway Bay, or Tsim Sha Tsui and set sail towards beautiful coastal areas or outlying islands with stunning beaches. For our recommendations on beaches, please see this article . Wakeboarding and banana boating are usually included in the rental package, so make sure you don’t miss out on these watersports activities! 
 
While summer is perhaps the most popular time to visit Hong Kong, there are many exciting activities and events to explore throughout the year in this versatile city. Contact our Concierge to find more activities to best enjoy Hong Kong's summer.
DISCLAIMER

All information contained in this website, including but not limited to the photographs, floor plans, drawings, perspectives, models and description, is for illustration or reference only. The details and particulars set out in the Tenancy Agreement or Hotel Licence Agreement shall prevail over such information as stated in the website. The owner/developer reserves the right to modify, change the design, specifications, features, floor plans, size of each unit, materials and the intended use of the material without prior notice.

香港夏天好去处

 

香港闷热的天气会持续整个夏季。(在6月至9月的平均温度为27'c -29'c)。如果您只想留在室内享受空调,那您是可以被原谅的, 尤其是手持一枝/罐冰冻可乐在看电视时。但同时,您将会错过了夏季所有香港令人兴奋的观光活动。今次我们会指出3个香港至型至潮的夏季活动和短途旅行,让您在炎热的天气中感受不一样的夏季体验。

 

在香港可能永远不会有下雪的机会,但这并不意味著您在香港不能溜冰。在城中的几个主要购物中心内设有多个溜冰场。The Rink位於西九龙圆方购物中心内,距离 The Lodge by V只有几分钟的路程。这是全港第一个使用环保技术的溜冰场, 设有自助八达通卡入场系统提供``溜冰即付''的概念进场。溜冰人士按分钟付费,这确保溜冰人士可以於开放时间内随时灵活进场。作为香港至型至潮的景点之一,在溜冰时俯瞰维多利亚港的全景当然能让你轻松一会。

地址:九龙尖沙咀柯士甸道西1号

交通:从柯士甸站(B5出口)或九龙港铁站(C出口)前往。

 

香港海洋公园

海洋公园是香港首屈一指的主题乐园之一,拥有壮丽的景色为其增加一份舒适气氛。由於本地人非常喜欢海洋公园, 所以如果没有参观这个海洋主题馆和水族馆,你的香港夏天之旅将留下一份遗憾。乐园每年夏天都会举办一个特别的主题活动:例如海洋公园夏日飞溅。活动增添不少乐趣,绝对能令你乐而忘返。

 

海洋剧场

该剧场是一个躲避阳光和观看现场表演的最佳地方。在每场表演中,将邀请一位幸运观众与海豚游泳和海狮互动。

 

沙雕

海洋公园会聘请专业人士来帮助您雕刻完美的沙雕,而专业人士则建造比现实更大的沙雕(宽400英尺,高20英尺!)

 

湿身的遊乐设施

请準备好在令人激动的泼水游戏中弄湿,例如「泡泡狂热」区,「超级巨冲」和超级喷雾隧道。 *必要时请穿上雨衣*

地点:香港仔黄竹坑道180号

交通:港铁海洋公园站出口

 

帆船运动

 

还有什麽比坐船更好的观光方式?

船上派对是夏天的热门选择, 意味著您可以与一群朋友租一天的船,并以不错的价格订购各种餐饮。您可以安排从香港仔,中环,铜锣湾或尖沙咀的码头登船,然後驶向美丽的沿海地区或拥有迷人海滩的偏远岛屿。有关我们在海滩上的建议,请参阅本文。租船套餐中通常包括滑水板和香蕉船等活动,因此请确保您不会错过这些水上运动, 因为这些水上运动会令人乐而忘返。

夏季也许是访问香港的最热门时间,在这个多用途的城市中,全年都有许多令人兴奋的活动可供探索。联繫我们的服务人员以探索更多的活动,以最理想地享受香港的夏季。

 

 

免责声明

本网站上包含的所有信息(包括但不限於图片、平面佈置图、图样、透视图、模型及其描述)仅供参考。相关部分以租赁协议或酒店许可协议中所列举的详细信息为準。业主/开发商保留对其进行修饰并改变其设计、规格、特徵、平面佈置图、各项装置的尺寸、材料、材料预期用途的权利,且前述权利的行使无需任何事先通知。