Top Food Destinations in Hong Kong

The Best Places to Eat Local Comfort Food in Hong Kong

Dining out in Hong Kong is a great deal of fun, largely because there is such a wide variety of cuisines available. From Local Chinese to Western, traditional to fusion, fast food to fine dining. As such, it is almost impossible not to narrow it down to one field at a time when discussing the best places to eat in Hong Kong, and so this time we will turn our gaze to comfort food – Chinese style. Great Chinese comfort food can be found all around the city, from Hong Kong’s street food vendors to teahouses with large roundtables, there are plenty of restaurants to indulge in local dishes. These are our favourite places to eat in Causeway Bay, Wan Chai, Central and Jordan.
 
Mak Man Kee Noodle Shop
 
This old favorite serves a classic Hong Kong dish – traditional wonton (dumpling) noodles – and has been awarded one Michelin star in 2017, making it undoubtedly one of the best places to eat in Hong Kong. The plain looking bowl is not to be underestimated; everything from the springy noodles, the thickness of the dumpling spoon and the fragrant soup base has been perfected over decades of trial and error. For those who are feeling more adventurous, this little noodle shop is also famous for their stewed pork trotter. Located at Parkes Street, Mak Man Kee is only 5 minutes from The Lodge via Jordan Road and Nanking Street.
 
G/F, 51 Parkes Street, Jordan.
 
Sing Heung Yuen
 
Sing Heung Yuen is one of the last Dai Pai Dongs in the city. This colloquial phrase from Cantonese that literally means “big license stall” refers to a type of open air food stall in Hong Kong. There are approximately 25 of these in the city, and they continue to represent a huge part of the city’s culinary history. These food stalls in the heart of the city serve real comfort food familiar to any local, such as noodles in condensed tomato broth, with tender beef slices and scrambled eggs. An Eastern response to Mac & Cheese, it is a perfect combination of tangy and refreshing, hearty and flavorful. Another specialty at this stall is the crispy bun with lemon honey, sliced in four pieces, making it easy to handle. Eating at a Dai Pai Dong is the ultimate Hong Kong street food experience and is definitely recommended to get a true taste of local life in the city. Sing Heung Yuen is 10-minutes from Castle One via Aberdeen Street, but be warned- long queues are typical during lunchtime!
 
2 Mei Lun Street, Central.
 
Lin Heung Tea House
 
One of the city’s most popular dim sum restaurants, this institution has been around with its original interiors since 1926. Experience the traditional way of eating dim sum, with restaurant staff pushing trolleys with steaming hot dim sum for you to pick and choose. The highlight for us is the lotus paste bun, a must as this restaurant uses real lotus seed paste: a rare find in Hong Kong. Lin Heung is located at Wellington Street in Central, also a 10-minute walk from Castle One.
 
160-164 Wellington Street, Central.
 
Cong Sao Star Dessert
 
Dessert makes the well-rounded meal you are looking for. Such is the philosophy behind Cong Sao, which serves new and old styles of Hong Kong desserts side by side. As one of the best places to eat in Causeway Bay for dessert, we recommend trying the classic Tang Yuan (sweet glutinous dumplings in soup). Filled with black sesame paste, these glutinous rice balls are cooked in a hot sweet ginger soup to create a sweet and spicy delicacy. Other signature desserts include the Lychee Sago Sorbet, which balances the sweetness of the lychee with the starchy texture of the sago. Located on Yiu Wa Street behind Times Square, Cong Sao is only a 10-minute walk from V Causeway Bay via Hennessy Road.
 
G/F, 11 Yiu Wa Street, Causeway Bay
 
Kam Fung cafè
 
Food in Wan Chai is unlike anywhere else. There is a whole world of street food and local delicacies to explore in this characteristic old district of Hong Kong. One of our top picks is Kam Fung Cafè: this local establishment offers delicious pineapple buns and milk tea. Their pineapple bun tastes best served with a slab of iced butter. The long queues outside this traditional small restaurant might dampen your mood, but when you take a bite out of this bun you will find it worth lining up for. The egg tarts here are also very popular, filled with a creamy and rich egg mixture and baked inside a crumby pastry. As one of the city's favourite street food dishes, these golden-colored egg tarts will certainly light up your appetite! 
 
G/F, Spring Garden Lane, Wan Chai
 
For further instructions on reaching the restaurants listed in this article, feel free to contact the concierge at The V. To dive deeper into the areas that are home to the restaurants mentioned in this article, check out our guides on Causeway Bay, Happy Valley and Wan Chai and find out what else these neighborhoods have to offer.
DISCLAIMER

All information contained in this website, including but not limited to the photographs, floor plans, drawings, perspectives, models and description, is for illustration or reference only. The details and particulars set out in the Tenancy Agreement or Hotel Licence Agreement shall prevail over such information as stated in the website. The owner/developer reserves the right to modify, change the design, specifications, features, floor plans, size of each unit, materials and the intended use of the material without prior notice.

香港熱門美食地點

在香港品嚐本地美食的最佳餐廳

 

在香港外出用餐是充滿樂趣的,主要因為香港有各式各樣的美食可供選擇。由傳統中式美食至西式及綜合菜式應有盡有。所以,要討論香港最好的餐廳時,近乎不可能將範圍縮小到一個領域。這次我們將目光轉向中式美食。從香港的街頭小食攤販到帶大型圓桌的茶樓,到處可見遍布全城的中式美食,城中有很多餐廳供您品嚐本地美食。以下是我們在銅鑼灣,灣仔,中環和佐敦最喜歡的餐廳。

 

麥文記麵家

榮穫2017年米之蓮一星美食推薦,提供香港傳統經典美食 -  餛飩(餃子)麵 。絕對無疑是香港最佳的餐廳之一。外觀樸實平平無奇的碗其實暗藏玄機。經過數十年的反複嘗試,從麵條彈性,餃子湯匙的厚度和香濃湯底等各方面都得到了完善。另外,對於那些喜歡冒險嘗試的人,這家小麵館也以燉豬蹄而聞名,喜歡冒險嘗試的人不妨一試。

麥文記麵家位於佐敦白加士街,由The Lodge出發經由佐敦道和南京街僅需5分鐘路程。

麥文記麵家 : 佐敦白加士街51號地下

 

勝香園

是城中最後的大排檔之一。 “大排檔”是指一種露天食品攤位。香港現時只剩下大約25家大排檔,它們繼續擔當著香港飲食界的很重要角色。這些位於城中心的大排檔可提供任何本地人熟悉的食物,例如濃縮番茄牛肉湯麵和炒雞蛋。這是東方風味的 Mac & Cheese,它是清爽,爽口和美味的完美結合。勝香園的另一招牌菜是脆皮檸檬蜂蜜麵包 -切成四塊,易於進食。在大排檔用餐是香港街頭美食的終極體驗,絕對建議您品嚐一下本地飲食文化。勝香園經由香港仔街前往 Castle One 只有10分鐘路程距離,但請注意到了午飯時間通常要輪侯一段時間

勝香園位於 : 中環美輪街2號排檔

 

蓮香樓

這家茶室是城中最受歡迎的點心餐廳之一,自1926年以來一直保留其原始的設計。在這裡可以體驗傳統吃點心的方式,茶室工作人員會推著手推車蒸熱點心,供您選擇。特別推荐的是遠近馳名的蓮蓉包,這家餐廳會使用真正的蓮子蓉為餡料,在香港這是十分罕見的做法。蓮香樓位於中環惠靈頓街,距離Castle One 也只是10分鐘的步行路程。

蓮香樓位於 : 上環威靈頓街162號

 

聰嫂星級甜品

甜品能為您的膳食畫上完美的句號,就像聰嫂甜品背後的哲理,並供應新舊風格的香港甜品,促使聰嫂甜品成為銅鑼灣區內最好的甜品餐廳之一。我們建議您品嘗傳統經典湯圓(糖水中的甜湯圓)。這些糯米湯圓充滿黑芝麻糊為餡料,在熱的甜薑糖水中煮熟,以建立甜中帶辣的口味。另一款招牌甜品包括荔枝西米冰,它平衡了荔枝的甜味和西米的澱粉質感。聰嫂星級甜品位於時代廣場後面的耀華街,距離軒尼詩道的V銅鑼灣僅需10分鐘步行路程。

聰嫂星級甜品位於:銅鑼灣鵝頸耀華街11號地下

 

金鳳茶餐廳

灣仔的美食有別於其他地區。在這個香港獨特的舊城區,您可以探索世界各地的街頭美食和本地美食。我們特別推薦的是金鳳茶餐廳: 這家餐廳最馳名的是冰火菠蘿包和絲襪奶茶。他們的菠蘿包配上一片冰牛油是一種無與倫比的味道和口感。在這家傳統茶餐廳外面等待可能會影響您的心情,但當您一嘗這家菠蘿包後,您便會發現它是值得排隊等待。這家店的蛋撻也很受歡迎,裡面充滿了以香滑奶油和雞蛋打造的蛋汁,並在麵包屑糕點中烤製。作為香港最受歡迎的街頭小吃之一,這個金黃色的蛋撻一定能讓您胃口大開及一試難忘!

金鳳茶餐廳位於: 灣仔春園街41號

 

有關到達本文所列餐廳的更多說明,請隨時與V 服務人員聯繫。要深入了解本文提及的餐廳所在地區,請查看我們在銅鑼灣,跑馬地和灣仔的指南。

 

 

 

 
免責聲明

本網站上包含的所有信息(包括但不限於圖片、平面佈置圖、圖樣、透視圖、模型及其描述)僅供參考。相關部分以租賃協議或酒店許可協議中所列舉的詳細信息為準。業主/開發商保留對其進行修飾並改變其設計、規格、特徵、平面佈置圖、各項裝置的尺寸、材料、材料預期用途的權利,且前述權利的行使無需任何事先通知。