Ideal Time to Visit Hong Kong

 

Best Things to Do in Hong Kong Over the Seasons

With a forgiving climate and beautiful, underrated natural surroundings, Hong Kong has a lot to offer throughout the seasons. If you are deciding when to visit Hong Kong, keep in mind that the different seasons bring different types of excursions and activities to do. Hong Kong offers something for everyone to enjoy at any time of the year, so get inspired by the activities below and decide on your personal best time to go to Hong Kong.

 

 

Spring: Flower Exhibition in Victoria Park

Held over ten days in Mid-March, this exhibition is a much-loved yearly tradition featuring elaborate displays of flowers and greenery. It is also hosts a contest each year, as florists and Chinese traditionalists vie for the award of Best Flower Arrangement in a range of categories. Throughout the event, hundreds of thousands of local citizens and horticulture lovers from all over the world flock to the park to appreciate the festive atmosphere and the stunning floral arrangements. Spring in Hong Kong offers the perfect weather to stroll around the park, with temperatures averaging between 18 and 25 degrees Celsius. If you appreciate mild temperatures and floral exhibitions, spring is the best time to travel to Hong Kong for you. Conveniently located near the V accommodations in the Causeway Bay area, Victoria Park is approximately a 3-minute walk from V Causeway Bay and an 8-minute walk from V Causeway Square. 

 

 

Summer: Beaches 

Beach lovers will unanimously agree that summer is the best season to visit Hong Kong. The city may be famous for its epic skyline and the hustle and bustle of its streets, but it is also home to an amazing seaside with over 40 beaches scattered throughout the coastline. From swimming to surfing to soaking up the sun, there is a beach for everybody and for every occasion. Below are our picks for the best beaches in Hong Kong:

 

Shek O Beach

Adjacent to the famous Dragon’s Back hiking trail, Shek O Beach is a popular beach to cool off after a hike, or to enjoy a seaside barbecue at one of the many lookouts dotted across the area. This beach is easy accessibile from the city, just hop on the minibus from the terminus in Shau Kei Wan on the east side of the MTR’s Island Line.

 

Big Wave Bay

Big Wave Bay is Hong Kong's only officially recognized surf beach. Here you can rent a surfboard, or lay back on the shore as you watch the experienced surfers take on the waves. The beach also boasts a rock carving dating from the Han dynasty, which has been declared a monument.

 

Repulse Bay

Repulse Bay offers what are probably the best sands in the city. Golden and soft, our team consensus is that weekdays offer the hidden delight of long quiet snoozes under the trees. The relaxed resort-like feel also allows for uninterrupted swimming and quiet reflection. 

 

 

Fall: Hike for Views 

Sprawling city views and rooftop bars have their charm, but fall offers the perfect weather for hikes. Our favorite is the Tai Tam Reservoir Hiking trail, which is not only one of the easiest hiking trails in town, but also happens to provide a rich experience of the Hong Kong local nature and culture. A whopping twenty-one declared monuments adorn the 5 km trail, recalling a time in the Colonial period in which the reservoir was the major source of water for Hong Kong. To get there from V Causeway Bay, ask our customer service team on how to take Bus No. 76, as it takes you to Hong Kong Parkview station, where you can start hiking from Wong Nai Chung Reservoir Park.  

 

 

Winter: Festive Celebrations 

Consistent with the East Meets West atmosphere that has come to characterize Hong Kong, the city has a festive atmosphere from Christmas all the way through to Lunar New Year in February. Winter is undoubtly the best time to go to Hong Kong for lovers of festive lights, malls adorned with abundant decorations, cosy hotpot dinners and holiday shopping sprees. 

 

Christmas

Both Ocean Park and Disneyland hold competing Christmas fairs during the New Year. Locals tend to prefer Ocean Park, as the park is known for its exciting rides and is closer to the city center. Ocean Park has pioneered Hong Kong’s first-ever virtual reality rollercoaster, along with seasonal festivities such as Santa’s village and a 40-foot tall Christmas tree. 

 

New Year's Eve

Renowned as one of the best fireworks show in the world, New Year’s Eve in Hong Kong often comes with a strategy session on where best to watch the fireworks. Popular destinations include Times Square in Causeway Bay, Victoria Peak, or if you are one of our residents in the higher floors of our Castle One property in Mid-Levels, you could stay in to enjoy spectacular views without having to brave the crowds!

 

Chinese New Year

Chinese New Year, the city’s biggest and most colorful festival, is based on the lunisolar calendar, meaning it often falls early February. One of the highlights is the parade near Victoria Harbour in which you’ll see dozens of floats proceed down the streets, accompanied by marching bands, skaters, dancers, jugglers and more. The entire city celebrates this important Chinese festival, and it’s capped off with another stunning firework show over the water.

 

While the best time to travel to Hong Kong is subjective and a matter of personal preference, we agree it is never a bad time to visit this lively city, which boasts a range of exciting seasonal activities at any time of the year. No matter what time of year you are visiting, there is one thing you cannot miss out on: indulging in exciting local cuisine. Find out where to eat the best local food here.

 

 

DISCLAIMER

All information contained in this website, including but not limited to the photographs, floor plans, drawings, perspectives, models and description, is for illustration or reference only. The details and particulars set out in the Tenancy Agreement or Hotel Licence Agreement shall prevail over such information as stated in the website. The owner/developer reserves the right to modify, change the design, specifications, features, floor plans, size of each unit, materials and the intended use of the material without prior notice.

來香港的理想時間

香港的四季

香港氣候宜人,自然景色的美麗也常常被忽略,四季都有很多值得一去的地方。 如果您在考慮何時來香港,請記住,不同季節適合不同的行程和活動。 香港在一年四季都有老少咸宜的各種活動,請參考下面的活動中決定何時來港最適合您。

 

春天:維多利亞公園的花展(維園花展)

花展3月中旬舉行,一年一度為期十多天,是一個備受喜愛傳統。主角是精心擺設的鮮花和綠色植物。 每年還舉辦一次比賽,由花店和愛好中國傳統的人爭奪各種類別的最佳插花獎。 在整個活動期間,來自世界各地的數萬名本地人和園藝愛好者湧向公園,欣賞節日氣氛和令人驚嘆的花卉佈置。 香港的春天非常適合在公園周圍漫步,平均溫度在攝氏18到25度之間。 如果您喜歡天清氣朗之時享受花卉展覽,春天是您來香港的最佳時間。 維多利亞公園交通便利,靠近銅鑼灣地區的V住宅,距離V 銅鑼灣約3分鐘步行路程,距離V Causeway Square大約是8分鐘步行路程。


炎炎夏日:陽光海灘

對喜歡陽光海灘的人而言,夏季的香港是最好的季節。這座城市因其宏偉的城市輪廓和街道的喧囂而聞名,但它的海岸線上散佈著40多個美麗動人的沙灘。游泳、衝浪、曬太陽,沙灘上每個人都找得到自己喜歡的活動。以下是我們心目中香港最美麗的沙灘:

石澳海灘

石澳海灘毗鄰著名的龍脊登山徑,行山後可以享受涼爽的沙灘,或在該地區的眾多地點之一享受海邊燒烤。從市區地鐵港島線東側的筲箕灣總站乘坐小巴可以輕鬆到達龍脊。

大浪灣

大浪灣是香港唯一的官方衝浪海灘。在這裡,您可以在此租用衝浪板,或者躺在岸邊觀看經驗豐富的衝浪者挑戰海浪。海灘上還有一個可以追溯到漢代的岩石雕刻,雕刻乃法定文物。

淺水灣

淺水灣那金黃柔軟的沙是香港最好的。我們團隊一致認為,平日在樹蔭下睡午覺是隱藏版的享受。度假村般的輕鬆氣氛使人可以安靜地游泳和反思。


秋高氣爽:登高望遠

密密麻麻的城市景觀和屋頂酒吧充滿魅力,但秋高氣爽最宜登高。 我們最喜歡的路線是大潭水庫遠足徑,它不僅是香港最容易的遠足徑之一,而且恰好提供了豐富的香港本地自然和文化體驗。 5公里的小徑上竟有高達二十一個法定文物。殖民時期大潭水庫是香港的主要水源。 要從V銅鑼灣到達那裡,請向我們的客戶服務團隊詢問如何乘坐76號巴士前往陽明山莊站,在那裡您可以從黃泥涌水庫公園開始登山。

 

南國冬日:普天同慶 

中西合璧的香港從聖誕節一直到二月的農曆新年都很有節日氣氛。對喜歡節日燈飾,裝飾豐富的商場,舒適的火鍋晚餐和假日購物狂歡的人而言,冬季無疑是前往香港的最佳時間。

聖誕節

海洋公園和迪士尼樂園在新年期間都會各自舉辦聖誕集市。 當地人較喜歡海洋公園,因為公園以其令人興奮的遊樂設施而聞名,也更靠近市中心。 海洋公園開創了香港首個虛擬現實過山車,以及聖誕老人村和40英尺高的聖誕樹等季節性慶祝活動。

新年倒數

作為全球最佳煙花匯演之一,香港的新年前一晚經常會開會討論何處看煙花最好。 熱門的選擇包括銅鑼灣時代廣場或者太平山頂。如果您是我們位於衛城道一號較高樓層的居民,您可以安坐家中欣賞煙花,無需面對人山人海!

農曆新年

農曆新年是香港規模最大,最多姿多彩的節日,日子按照農曆計算,一般是二月初。 其中一個亮點是在維多利亞港附近的遊行,會有數十輛花車在街道上伴隨著樂隊、滑冰運動員、舞者、雜耍者等等巡遊。 整個城市也會一起慶祝這個重要的中國節日,並在海上舉行另一場令人驚嘆的煙花匯演。

 

香港最美的時光是何時眾說紛紜,但我們認為這個充滿活力的香港一年四季都適合旅遊。這個城市在一年中的任何時候都有各種令人興奮的季節性活動。 無論您何時到訪,都不應錯過令人垂涎三尺的當地美食。請到此處瀏覽有關當地美食的資訊。

 
免責聲明

本網站上包含的所有信息(包括但不限於圖片、平面佈置圖、圖樣、透視圖、模型及其描述)僅供參考。相關部分以租賃協議或酒店許可協議中所列舉的詳細信息為準。業主/開發商保留對其進行修飾並改變其設計、規格、特徵、平面佈置圖、各項裝置的尺寸、材料、材料預期用途的權利,且前述權利的行使無需任何事先通知。