Top Coffee Shops to Get Work Done in Hong Kong

There are many great coffee shops in Hong Kong to indulge in some unique or award-winning artisan coffee. Many of the best cafes in Hong Kong are located in Causeway Bay, Wan Chai and Happy Valley and our residences in Central / Mid Levels. In this article, we highlight our favourite coffee shops for business travelers looking for to get some work done in a new environment. 

 

 

Cafè Corridor

 

A short walk from V Causeway Bay, and opposite Times Square, Cafè Corridor is one of those ‘blink and you’ll miss it’ type of spaces. Named after the narrow corridor that defines its entrance, this cafè in Causeway Bay is a surprising corner of privacy amid the whirlwind of crowds surrounding its location. We appreciate the effort they put into their coffee, and the feeling that you are transported away from the hustle and bustle for a few moments of peace and quiet.

G/F, 26A Russell Street, Causeway Bay

 

 

Cheung Hing Coffee Shop

 

A local staple in Happy Valley (they’ve been around since 1951!), our team at V Happy Valley has been coming to this family spot for years. A “Cha Chaan Teng” as locals call it (meaning tea house), this spacious eatery still makes their iconic pineapple buns and egg tarts fresh onsite. Like other tea houses, they also serve more substantial fare like fried noodles and congee if your hunger can keep up. Bonus – they open bright and early at 6am!

G/F, 9-11 Yik Yam Street, Happy Valley

 

Mansons Lot Coffee House 

Complete with mood lighting and chalkboards all around, Mansons Lot is certainly Instagram friendly. However, the main draw for us is the consistently high quality breakfast made fresh daily. Coffee is a clear highlight, as they use only the highest-grade Arabica beans to create the best tasting blends, which they fly fresh from Australia. If you’re feeling rebellious though, try a sip of the spicy chai. To get here from V Wan Chai, just take the tram on the corner of Johnston and Burrows Street, and get off after two stops to Swatow Street. It’s a short walk from there. 

G/F, 15 Swatow Street, Wan Chai 

 

 

Filters Lane 

 

Filters Lane is paradise for serious coffee connoisseurs. Located across Castle One on Caine Road, Filters Lane has come and coached our V team on making our own brews. While we may not have been good enough to make the grade, they sincerely impressed us with their knowledge (everyone there has a minimum of 3 years of 'coffee work experience') and their friendliness. Their actual space is great for a solid afternoon of work, and you’ll likely find a group of like-minded professionals and students enjoying a cuppa with their headphones on the finely polished wooden tables and marble counters. This cafè in Central is located right next to the Mid-Levels escalator. 

G/F, 111 Caine Road, Mid-Levels

 

Don't hesitate to contact the concierge at the V serviced apartments for assistance in getting directions to the cafes mentioned above. 

DISCLAIMER

All information contained in this website, including but not limited to the photographs, floor plans, drawings, perspectives, models and description, is for illustration or reference only. The details and particulars set out in the Tenancy Agreement or Hotel Licence Agreement shall prevail over such information as stated in the website. The owner/developer reserves the right to modify, change the design, specifications, features, floor plans, size of each unit, materials and the intended use of the material without prior notice.

香港最适合工作的咖啡厅

香港有很多好咖啡厅可以享用独特或得奖的手工咖啡。香港很多最好的咖啡厅都位于铜锣湾、湾仔、跑马地和我们在中环/半山的住宅处。在此我们精选了数家方便商务旅客在新环境办公的最佳咖啡厅。

 

Cafè Corridor

离铜锣湾V住宅不远处,时代广场对面不显眼的Cafè Corridor一眨眼就有可能错过。因它身处的窄巷而得名,这家咖啡厅是铜锣湾闹市中难得的僻静之处。我们认可它在咖啡上的功夫,也珍惜繁华闹市中的片刻宁静。

铜锣湾罗素街26A地下

 

祥兴咖啡厅

跑马地的著名老店(创业于1951年),我们跑马地V住宅的团队也是这家家庭餐馆的老顾客。本地称之为茶餐厅,这家宽敞的餐室的招牌菠萝包和蛋挞都是新鲜现场出炉的。如果胃口好的话,这里和其他茶餐厅一样也有做炒粉面和粥品。好消息!这里清晨六点就开门!

跑马地奕荫街9-11地下

 

Mansons Lot Coffee House 

Mansons Lot的灯光和黑板都非常适合拍照上Instagram。但对我们来说最吸引人的是那水准稳定的上好新鲜早餐。咖啡毫无疑问是重点,店家只选用来自澳洲的新鲜顶级阿拉比卡(arabica)咖啡豆创作最美味的配方。如果您想作新尝试,请品尝Spicy Chai(印度香料奶茶)。从湾仔V住宅到那里只需要在庄士敦道和巴路士街交界上电车,在两站后汕头街处下车再走一小段路便是。

湾仔汕头街15号地下

 

Filters Lane 

Filters Lane是咖啡专家的天堂。 Filters Lane位于坚道的Castle One对面,他们曾经来过教过我们团队冲咖啡。虽然我们冲的咖啡差强人意,但他们对咖啡的了解和友善的态度真的令人印象深刻(每个人都有至少3年的经验)。这间咖啡厅非常适合下午时工作,你可能会找到一群志同道合的专业人士和学生一起在抛光精致的木桌和大理石柜台上享受咖啡。这家位于中环的咖啡厅毗邻半山扶手电梯。

半山坚道111号地下

 

若有疑问请联系V服务公寓的礼宾部,以获得前往上述咖啡馆的指示。有关寻找附近咖啡馆,餐馆等的更多提示和工具。

免责声明

本网站上包含的所有信息(包括但不限於图片、平面佈置图、图样、透视图、模型及其描述)仅供参考。相关部分以租赁协议或酒店许可协议中所列举的详细信息为準。业主/开发商保留对其进行修饰并改变其设计、规格、特徵、平面佈置图、各项装置的尺寸、材料、材料预期用途的权利,且前述权利的行使无需任何事先通知。